Our Great Comfort and Peace

I have been sick for two weeks now with what started as a cold.  Antibiotics and a lot of tea and over the counter meds keep me functioning.  But knowing my body as I do, my fear was that this would continue to deteriorate my health; just in time for our mission trip to El Salvador.  I weighed all the options and chose obedience over fear and as I type this, I’m preparing for my 2nd day here on mission to share the gospel and work hard for Jesus.

What a privilege it is to be here!  I have not allowed Satan to steal my joy just because my circumstances are difficult!  My great God will not be defeated.  He will receive all glory and honor!

I can choose to focus on what I don’t have or all that is wrong or I can choose to rest in the great peace that Jesus offers to me; in the love of the LORD and allow Him to work in me and through me.  He is able to multiply the little that I have to offer.  I just need to be willing to be humble, submitted and used by Him.

I pray that you also will have a day of peace and joy.  May God multiply your offerings to His glory!  Be encouraged!  Press on.

Leave a Reply

