God Reveals Truth and Changes Lives

I was convinced, and simply accepted that this is how life was going to be.  I’d tried all that I knew to do.  Did everything right (I thought) yet nothing seemed to work.  I was obese, in pain, aging before my time, adding more medications to my daily routine.  Age and menopause were taking their toll on my physical body.

But then God……

I had begged and pleaded for Him to help me.  He did.

He called me to action.  He revealed truths about our nation’s foods.  He has shown me a better way.  He has changed my mind and my body.  He has renewed me.  His ways are best.  He wants better for me than I want for myself.

Yesterday, He showed me some of the amazing changes He’s brought about.  I did things I haven’t done since I was 15 to 20 years younger than I am right now.  This morning I was blessed to see a normal reading on one of my health factors.  Really normal, not just borderline.  Praise God for all that He is doing.  No more medications.  No more obesity.

Knowing what I’ve been missing out on and how painful life was a couple of years ago because I had believe the lies of our food industry is upsetting.  But watching others struggle and feel as if they are personally failing really angers me.  This health care crisis our nation is facing is self-imposed because of greed and completely preventable and even reversible.  Our government’s job is to protect it citizens not sell them down the river for big company profits.  Not only should our government officials be ashamed of themselves, but so also should the companies producing such harmful products (which by the way include 80% or more of what is in the typical grocery store).

But if we have food and clothing, with these we will be content. But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation, into a snare, into many senseless and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction. For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evils. It is through this craving that some have wandered away from the faith and pierced themselves with many pangs. (1 Timothy 6:8-10 ESV)

Father God, precious Jesus, our country needs Your presence, protection, and provision.  We’ve made a mess of things.  Your people have been silent and even rebellious.  Forgive us Lord for not obeying Your commands and for worshipping money.  Lord help us restore our nation to one that seeks to bring glory to Your great name.  Thank You Jesus for not leaving me where I was.  Amen.

If you too have been eating and living off of the normal American diet and are starting to suffer because of it, I hope you’ll take some time in prayer and ask God to show you His great truth.  It isn’t your fault.  It isn’t easy, but He is with you.  Return to simple whole foods.  Grow your own fruits and vegetables.  Educate yourself about our food industry.  Be wise.  Your body is His holy temple.  We are stewards of all that God has allowed us to have.  He expects that we will take the best care of His creation.  He loves you.  Put your money where health and abundant life are to be found.

See to it that no one takes you captive by philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition, according to the elemental spirits of the world, and not according to Christ. For in him the whole fullness of deity dwells bodily, and you have been filled in him, who is the head of all rule and authority. (Colossians 2:8-10 ESV)

Beloved, God has work for us to do and having healthy bodies is an important part of that plan.  His church is here to share His good news with the lost.  His great plan is unfolding in front of us and if we aren’t wise, we will suffer and perish.  Know God’s word.  Seek Him in prayer.  See to it that you aren’t taken captive by false teaching.

Praise Jesus today.  Be encouraged.  Press on.

Leave a Reply

