The Pressure of Time

One would think that because I am not employed outside of my home that I would have plenty of time to accomplish what I need to do.  But life has a way of filling up your time to the point where what you would like to get done becomes hard to squeeze into all the other to do items that others have asked of you.  Busyness at its best.

I have had to work hard to “make the time” to accomplish what I know God has called me to do.  Walk and write.

I have said no to many things and still I must protect free space on my calendar in order to be obedient to God’s call on my life.  Most days I have to rearrange my normal schedule to get everything accomplished.  And many days where I feel that too much went undone.

I had a sweet conversation with a friend who has raised several children.  When they were all little she said that she had many days where her greatest accomplishment for the day was that they were all still alive!  Praise God!  Running a household and raising children isn’t an 8 to 5 job.

Today I don’t have enough hours to accomplish all that I want to do, and it is only 7:30am.  So I’ll give myself grace today, put God first, and allow the results of my day to rest in His capable hands.

Give me wisdom for my day today Lord.  Help me be a blessing to all those I encounter.  Let my hands and feet bring glory to you in all that I do today.  Whatever is undone can wait for another day.  Thank you Lord for today, for the sunshine, for the children to feed, for the house to clean, for the clothes to wear.  I praise Your holy name.  Amen.

Give your day to God and see what He will do.  God is never hurried.

Be encouraged.  Press on.

Psalm 118.28

Leave a Reply

