My Delight – God’s Creation

I do a lot of walking in preparation for a pilgrimage that I’ll be doing in just over a year.  Each time I go out on a walk I take my camera along.  God’s beautiful creation always captures my heart.  Many of my photos end up as the pictures I use for scripture in my blog posts.  And almost always on my walks, God will put a creature in my path; a tiny bunny rabbit, a beautiful bird, a slithering snake, or even a beautiful dragonfly.  He will show me more of His wonderful creation and draw my heart closer to His.  The sky, the crops, the breeze, the clouds, the trees, glittering snow drifts, piles of grain, and even the gnats remind me of who God is.  All of this earth is His creation, and I am but a small part of that; a cherished child of God.

IMG_3941

O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, enthroned above the cherubim, you are the God, you alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth; you have made heaven and earth. (Isaiah 37:16 ESV)

Ah, Lord GOD! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you. (Jeremiah 32:17 ESV)

For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities—all things were created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together. (Colossians 1:16-17 ESV)

IMG_3917

I hope that you will have time to appreciate all that God has made and the beauty that He has displayed for all of us to enjoy.  It is a great blessing and gift from above.  It displays who our God is – all mighty creator.  Nothing is too hard for Him.

So strap on some shoes and take a walk with God.  The longer you go, the more He has to show you.  Ask Him to reveal Himself to you and He will.  Have eyes to see and ears to hear.

For what can be known about God is plain to them, because God has shown it to them. For his invisible attributes, namely, his eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly perceived, ever since the creation of the world, in the things that have been made. So they are without excuse. (Romans 1:19-20 ESV)

“Worthy are you, our Lord and God, to receive glory and honor and power, for you created all things, and by your will they existed and were created.” (Revelation 4:11 ESV)

This is the day that the Lord has made.  Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Walk with God.  Read His Holy Word.  Know Him.

Be encouraged.  Press on.

Genesis1.1

Leave a Reply

