The One Who Helps You – The Great I AM

One of the reasons I love spring so much, beside the fact that the cold of winter has passed, is the beauty of all the flowers and blooming bushes and trees.  There is such variety.  Such color.  Such sweet aroma.  A little slice of heaven in my book.  The lovely song birds singing away in the trees.  The smell of freshly cut grass and of a gentle spring rain.  Who couldn’t love this season?

I read yesterday, in one of my books, Jesus Calling, that “we have an eternity of problem-free living reserved for us in heaven.  Rejoice in that inheritance, which no one can take away from you, but do not seek your heaven on earth.”

Do not seek your heaven on earth….

Our hearts long for the joys of heaven to the point where we expect slices of heaven in this life.  Looking forward to an eternity of problem-free living is a good thing.  It is the hope of our salvation.  In this life we will have trouble, but we also have God’s grace and mercy.  He gives us His peace and His beauty surrounds us.

When we have eyes to see all of the gifts He gives us each day, our hearts are filled with gratitude to Him.  Even when life is most difficult, we can find gifts from God in our daily lives.  He loves us dearly.  We are His children.  He wants us to come to Him with our troubles.

For I, the LORD your God, hold your right hand; it is I who say to you, “Fear not, I am the one who helps you.”  Isaiah 41:13

And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.  Philippians 4:19

He will supply our every need.  We need not fear – God, the creator of all things, is our helper.

I pray that you will take time today to count your blessings.  Slow down and see the beauty of God’s creation all around you.  Thank Him for all that He has given to you and for all of His help.  Trust in His goodness for He is good all the time.  Lift your praises to Him.

Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” So we can confidently say, “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear; what can man do to me?” Hebrews 13:5-6

Do not fear.  Rest in the Lord.  Be encouraged.  Press on.

Deuteronomy 31.8

Leave a Reply

