All that is Lovely

Gratitude  –  Thanksgiving  –  Praise  –  Worship

Whatever is lovely ….think about these things.

…whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. Philippians 4:8

Some days I just need an attitude adjustment.  I need to change the channel of my mind to those things that bring glory to God.  Gloomy weather days are especially difficult for me to get my thinking on the right track.  Today is gloomy.  But, praise be to God in heaven, I have victory over the darkness.  His Word is light for my feet.

So I’ll start my morning with a sweet time with God.  Praying to Him about my gratitude and thanksgiving for all He is and all that He has done and is doing.  Lifting friends and family up to Him – their comforter and healer.

A half hour spent reading God’s Word.  Re-reading Solomon’s building of the house for the NAME of the Lord.  And, of course, he built a house for the King while he was at it.  Then to the New Testament where Jesus was telling of the end times and the signs of the Kingdom’s coming.

Now that is lovely.

I’ve submitted myself to God and taken up my cross for today.  I’ll do it all again tomorrow.

The rhythm of this life with Christ Jesus.  Putting on my shoes.  Walking the path with the lover of my soul.  There simply is nothing sweeter in this life.

I hope you know Him.  I hope He knows you.

Seek Him today.  Be encouraged.  Think about all that is lovely in your life.  Press on.

In memory of my granny Flossie who loved me well and prayed for me.  What a lovely lady.

James 4.14

 

Yours – The Only Name

Leave a Reply

