Words of Praise for His Steadfast Love

A quiet Saturday morning.  All is shades of white outside with punctuations of red and green; red bird feeder, red door, green pines, and a green house.  It is quiet.  Snow is falling again. My heart is singing words of praise to Jesus for all that He has been doing in my life.

I think of all He’s done and allowed and brought me through.  He is good and faithful and my heart melts before Him.

His presence is pure love.

I started toward Him with the faith of a child.  I obediently attended church and studied His word.  Now I delight in Him, He is with me.  I must share Him with others.  He is good and faithful.  Your heart will melt before Him.

His joy is life changing.  His peace surpasses understanding.  His love has enslaved me gladly.  His name is Jesus.  Son of God.  Lamb of God.  Savior.  Redeemer.

John 10:27-28 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand.

Love.

Thank You Lord Jesus, for finding me and changing me and calling me yours.  Amen.

Be encouraged.  He loves you.  Press on.

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name! Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits, who forgives all your iniquity, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit, who crowns you with STEADFAST LOVE and mercy, who satisfies you with good so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. Psalm 103:1-5

Psalm 103.11

Leave a Reply

