Today’s Word is LOVE (Mended)

Jesus on the cross, “…he could have just said a word and made it all stop.  But Jesus stayed.  You see, they didn’t understand.  It wasn’t the nails that kept Jesus there.  It was love.”

My faith and relationship with Jesus, “I am choosing to bear the crown of thorns and carry my cross because I cannot live without the love of Jesus.”

Jesus died for me because he LOVES me.  And as a result, I LOVE him.  This love is the basis of our relationship.  The most important relationship any human can have.  All other circumstances, relationships, and life goals must flow from and fall under this great love relationship.  It is what supports me when life is hard.  It is central to who I am because I died and it is Christ who lives in me. (Galatians 2:20)  Jesus died for me so that He could live IN me.  And this has made all the difference in my life.

Lord, fill me to overflowing with Your love today so that I may be a blessing to others.  I am Yours Lord, use me.  Show me what You want from me today.  Help me to listen for Your voice.  Open my eyes to the opportunities to be a light into this darkness.  To God be the glory forever and ever, Amen.

Be encouraged.  He loves you.  Press on.

Colossians 3.3-1

Leave a Reply

