Wherever You May Call Me

I was listening to Oceans by Hillsong United this morning.  There is a line in the song that says, “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders, Let me walk upon the water – wherever you may call me”.  Today I feel like Peter – having just done something that I alone couldn’t do, I lose faith and sink back to my old self.  I want that “walking on water trust” every day where faith runs deep and I am walking with my Savior.

I will call upon your name, Keep my eyes above the waves,

My soul will rest in Your embrace, I am Yours and You are mine.

Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) Hillsong United

I want faith that moves mountains.  I want obedience that raises the dagger above my only child.  I want trust that sits in the dirt with everything having been stripped away and still says, “Shall we receive good from God, and shall we not receive evil?” …For I know that my Redeemer lives, and at the last he will stand upon the earth.  I want the contentedness of Paul having been beaten, shipwrecked and stoned; while sitting in chains was used by God.  I want a heart after Your heart like King David. Lord Jesus, I will follow wherever You may call me.  I lay down my life today and take up my cross to follow You alone.  I’ll lace up my boots and step out in faith to embrace all that You have for me today.  Help me to receive all that You desire for my life.  Change my heart and open my eyes.  Amen.

Walk on the water when He calls your name.  Be encouraged.  Press on. Philippians 4.11

Leave a Reply

