Not by Might

Then he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the Lord of hosts.  Zechariah 4:6

Funny how the Holy Spirit of God works.  Amazing.  He has the power to change me.  He has changed me and continues to change me.  He brings to mind scriptures that I have only read a handful of times but it is the Word of God – applicable to my life today.

Yesterday, I endeavored with my husband, to accomplish something that I wasn’t certain I could do.  I was so uncertain that I had my youngest ready and prepped to come rescue me.  Before we started out, I prayed that God would strengthen me and enable me to complete this task that was before me.  He did, and I did it!  Praise God!  Not by my might or by my power but by God’s Spirit!

God continues to encourage my soul to accomplish what my mind (my old self – satan even) says I can’t do (lies from the pit).  God’s truth is that I can do all things through him who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13 is so real and true in my life right now.  God has shown me that I am a seasoned Christian who continues disbelieve God – to walk in defeat rather than in victory.  Today I walk in victory.

Lord help me to walk with You in victory in EVERY area of my life.  Thank You for rescuing me from my pit of defeat.  To You be all glory and honor and power forever and ever.  Amen.

Philippians 4.13

Leave a Reply

