Tell of His Wonderful Greatness

I was thinking about God’s provision and protection today during my prayer time.  I praise His Holy Name for all that He has done and is doing in my life.  Over and over again He has shown His mighty hand to me in ways I never would have imagined.  Just this past week there was news of two friends protected in two separate occurrences of what could have been very destructive auto accidents.  Another friend’s elderly father had a pace maker successfully implanted that is helping his heart.  My husband was spared the loss of work and income due to the government shut down, and a work day that was canceled allowed him to spend time with our family having some fun.  My daughter’s health issues turned out to be a fairly common benign condition that is easy to live with.  A hair tourniquet was found on my grandbaby before it did any permanent damage.  My little bit is making progress, with some precious help from Sharon, in conquering her anxieties.  My sister and her husband are working on their marriage rather than walking away.  Two other friends are making progress in building two new homes.  My dear friend is being spiritually strengthened as she battles breast cancer – staying positive and strong giving inspiration to all who know her.  The Lord is calling many men at our church to attend a men’s conference together this fall.  I could go on and on.  He is working and moving in SO many ways.  Thank you Lord!

Showers of blessings.  Some days His love is simply overwhelming.

When I think back to where I was when He turned me around with His grace, I am overcome with thanksgiving.  As the song says, “My God is not dead, He is surely alive!

I pray that if you don’t know God personally, you’ll seek Him.  He is waiting for you to draw close to Him.  Jesus willingly laid down His life as a sacrifice to pay the price for our sins so that we can be forgiven and right with God – so that we can walk with God and know Him.  Accepting Jesus as my Lord and my Savior has made all the difference in my life.

Count your blessings and be encouraged.  Press on.

Showers of Blessing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IrDwO0TQWjM

There shall be showers of blessing:

This is the promise of love;

There shall be seasons refreshing,
Sent from the Savior above.

Refrain:

Showers of blessing,
Showers of blessing we need:
Mercy-drops round us are falling,
But for the showers we plead.

There shall be showers of blessing,
Precious reviving again;
Over the hills and the valleys,
Sound of abundance of rain.

There shall be showers of blessing;
Send them upon us, O Lord;
Grant to us now a refreshing,
Come, and now honor Thy Word.

There shall be showers of blessing:
Oh, that today they might fall,
Now as to God we’re confessing,
Now as on Jesus we call!

There shall be showers of blessing,
If we but trust and obey;
There shall be seasons refreshing,
If we let God have His way.

Leave a Reply

