Share Your Walk – Point to Jesus

Him we proclaim, warning everyone and teaching everyone with all wisdom, that we may present everyone mature in Christ.  Colossians 1:28

The end goal of discipleship is presenting everyone mature in Christ Jesus for His glory.  David Platt and Frances Chan recently stated that “we really can’t claim to be disciples of Jesus if we aren’t making disciples”.

http://vimeo.com/45162452

As a Christian, my spirit is drawn to want more of Christ, drawn to obey His commands, drawn to read His word, drawn to other Christians.  Along this journey I have come to the same conviction of David and Frances.  We must share Jesus with those around us all the time.  We must invest in individuals – bringing them to Jesus and encouraging them to share their walk with Christ with those in their lives.  Multiply.  Point to Jesus.

I am learning to share my journey.  The internet has given me a platform to share thoughts and images of my walk.  I’m listening to God, struggling with following Him on the path He has laid out before me, and being blessed each new day with delightful experiences and difficult trials.

Sharing the stories of what God is doing in our lives, how we are working toward obedience, the blessings and the difficulties all work together to encourage our brothers and sisters in Christ and bring praise and glory to God.  Sharing our walks, our journeys with Jesus, demonstrates to others the great benefit of surrendering your life to Jesus Christ.  Not that we will never again suffer, but that we may suffer even more, doing so with a loving God at our side with His perfect provision, His peace, and His comfort.  Though suffering comes to us all, God pours out His blessings on His dearly loved children.

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God. Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us. Romans 5:1-5

God is shaping me, molding me, refining me to be more like His son Jesus Christ.  I pray that I will not only reflect God to those around me but that I will speak boldly about what He is doing in my life, always pointing others to Him alone.  I hope you will do the same.  Find a way to share your walk and point others to Jesus.  Encourage them to share their journey and the one true God with others.  Let us be disciples who make disciples.   Let us proclaim Him.

Leave a Reply

