Winning the Battle

I am praising God today for His guidance and protection.  I’ve put on my armor, and I stand with His defenses and my weapon of His Word.  I go out into the world with one purpose – to be an instrument in His hand to reflect God’s glory and to praise His holy name.

I choose this day whom I will serve – God alone.  I will sit at His feet and surrender my will.  I will intercede for many people in my prayers today – primarily that God will reveal Himself, pouring out His love, peace, and grace over each one.  That He is enough for them today.

I will live a quiet life, working with my hands, serving others in His name.  Thank you Lord Jesus for my daily bread.  Let Your Kingdom come.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

