The God of Hope – A Word of Encouragement

I tend to have a negative bent in how I think.  Now that I am aware of this, I desire a different bent – a new path – a good word – some encouragement.  Lord help me be a blessing.

I tire of the “how to make things better” world we live in.  I want to live in the “things are great now” world, but I guess that will come in time when I enter life eternal.  However, I can choose to live a bit of heaven here on earth.  So here I go.  I’m off.  A new me.  (We’ll see how long this lasts!)

Actually, what must happen first is that God must change my nature.  I can self-will it for a while, but eventually my old nature will raise up again.  Praise God, that He can change me and that I am willing to be changed.

Life is good.  God loves you.  Ask God in to change your life and your circumstances.  He will fill you to over flowing with His grace and love.  He came so that we may live an abundant life and so that we will have eternal life in heaven with Him.  Jesus restores us to a right relationship with God, and now we can go directly to God will all of our brokenness, our sin, our fears, our scars, our cares, our praise, our thankfulness, and our love.  Thank you Lord Jesus for what you did, what you are doing and what you will do for me.  “I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.” (Revelation 1:8 ESV)  Come Lord Jesus.

Revelation 1 8 (1 of 1)

Leave a Reply

