Anxiety, Advent & Alleluia

Thine the glory. 

Let that be the focus of my days Lord.

I see brokenness all around me, decay, hate, shootings (even today at an elementary school), cancer, additions, and pain.  Broken marriages, broken homes, broken lives, and lostness; people created by You and for You, but trying to walk through this life without You.  Listening to the news only brings about more anxiety.  And when I see loved ones suffer, even more anxiety comes around me threatening to overtake my heart.  I fear suffering Lord, and I confess my doubt.  My only place of sanctuary is with you Lord.  “Safe at last in the Father’s love.”  The Museum – AlleluiaSanctuary

I’ve spent some time lately reflecting on Christmas – the birth of our Savior and the expectation of His return.  O glorious day!  I walk through each day so thankful to God for sending us His son as our redeemer.  God has done a great work in me, and He continues to be faithful; as He who began a great work in me will complete it.  He continues to show me my heart.  He continues to change my heart.

Living daily with You Lord is what my heart desires; time with You for eternity.  But until that glorious day when You return to set all things right – to destroy evil and renew the earth – until that day, until the day of my last breath, let me be found faithful to You; sharing this good news of salvation to all who have ears to hear.

Let me serve in our community and in our congregation showing Your Love to those around me.  Let me be poured out as a drink offering for Your Kingdom, Lord.  Let our church family be a place of sanctuary for those who are in pain and for those who are grieving and suffering in this life here on earth.  Let us point them to You who can comfort, heal and restore.  Prepare me Lord for the work that You alone have prepared for me, and help me Lord to listen only to Your voice and guidance each day.  Light & Salt  ~ Press On

Leave a Reply

