Keeping things In Focus

Where has my mind wandered today?

Where have circumstances drawn me away?

Have I wandered away from the things of God?

How in this life of lies, broken equipment, missed deadlines, bills to pay, laundry to do, broken hearts, grass to mow, children to raise, bodies to care for, do we persist in walking and talking with God?  It takes intentionality, focus on priorities, and the reminder to keep my eyes on the Father.

When I forget, I am so easily swept away in the tide of life to places where I don’t want to go.  Where I want to reside and abide is with Him.

Romans 8: 1-2 Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.

I lay down the irritable self.  Lay down the excuses for my behaviors – my choices.  For I know that should be doing all things as unto the Lord not unto man.  Forgiveness, housework, employment, hospitality, ministry – to be a blessing unto others to God’s glory.  He desires my heart – my all.  He desires to shower me with His love that fills my soul.  In the end it is this love – His love that allows me to keep things in focus.

I know Him and love Him who has purchased me at a great price.

Leave a Reply

