Joyful Warriors

I was reminded again today about my lack of joy and how I have allowed satan to snatch it away from me again.  So I loaded myself up with the armor of my God (Ephes. 6:10-18) and went to battle.  he will NOT win.  My God wins – always.  Because you see, He who is in me is greater than he who is in the world!

1 John 4:4 Little children, you are from God and have overcome them, for he who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

Instead of working on my list of gifts/blessings, I found myself working on my list of complaints.  That list seems to flow naturally from my soul and I detest it.  I want a new list – I am creating my new list.  By the power of Christ, I am warring against the “he who is in the world” and winning back my joy – joy that is everlasting.  Thank you Jesus!

I carry around things that are unspeakable – I will carry them no longer.  I laid them at the feed of my Savior and He will carry them, burn them, remove them, use them, make beauty from them, whatever He determines is best – but they are no longer mine to be hindered by.  I’m too busy dancing for joy.  Celebrating the King of Glory – RISE UP!  Now I carry around the love that has redeemed me!

You see there is BETTERmuch BETTER for us than the brokenness of the world.  And if we stay focused on the broken part, we miss the battle, we miss our purpose, we miss the JOY He intends for us.  So come on all of you joyful warriors, suit up for battle and RISE UP!  Set your eyes on the Father!

Leave a Reply

