Justified

To declare free of blame; absolve; to free (a human) of the guilt and penalty attached to grievous sin.

Oh, what Jesus has done for you and me!  Righteous before God!  Cleansed!

When I think of the depths of my sin and what He as taken from me onto Himself to save me from the wrath of God – WOW.  My ugly thoughts, my youthful mistakes, my judgments of others, my selfishness and arrogance, my tight-fistedness, my anger, my abuse of alcohol, my lack of humility, my course language, my thoughtlessness, my lack of self-control, my lack of compassion, my lack of obedience, my lack of faith, my failure to speak boldly for Him – my Savior, my unearned piety, the useless things I’ve made idols of – replacing my King of King and Lord of Lords, my laziness, my failure…the list is endless.

He declares me free of blame – did you get that – FREE OF BLAME!

Now that is freedom.

John 8: 34-36  Jesus answered them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, everyone who commits sin is a slave to sin. The slave does not remain in the house forever; the son remains forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

O Glorious Day – Casting Crowns

Amazing Grace – My Chains are Gone – Chris Tomlin

Leave a Reply

